(Silently) Traveling at the Speed of Bike

Posted: 12 February 2011 in Uncategorized
For all five of you who read my blog semi-regularly, I just thought I would let you know that the blog is going silent for now. It has been a year and the discipline of writing has been good. I may get back to it at some point but for now… Lots of weeds to pull (that is not a metaphor). Lots of people to walk with (that is). Rest assured that I will keep living close to home at a human pace–a pace no faster than the speed of bike.

Best.

Comments
  1. Lisa Schirch says:

    well. that sounds very sane. but I hope you will wrap all of this into a book someday with the same title as the blog.

    i need to hear the voice of Robb… the voice to live at bike speed. and given that you and i have biked together, you know I travel much more slowly than you! and i long to live that way. so i’ve been thankful for your reminders via these blogs.

    hope you are well.

    • Brian Gumm says:

      Thanks for the heads-up, Robb. I’ve enjoyed peeking in now and again and the periodic conversations we’ve had. Hope to hear from you soon, virtually or incarnationally if you’re around H’burg again some day…

  2. Sue Glassford says:

    Let me know how it grows. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

